Choirs of Distinction 2014

awardsThe choirs of distinction are those that earned straight superiors at State MPA. Two or three of the adjudicators have to select them for performance honors.

Coral Reef High School
Select Mixed
Alan Cates and John Rose, Directors

The King’s Academy
His People
Sonia Santiago, Director

American Heritage School
A Capella Singers
Nina Van Derhoof, Director

South Fork High School
Carillon Women
Eileen Walentin, Director

Jensen Beach High School
Concert Choir
James Paul, Director

Martin County High School
Combined Chorus
Opus 2014 Ladies
Opus 2014 Chorale
Ronald L. Corbin, Director

Leon High School
Capital Singers
Dr. Judy Arthur, Director

Navarre High School
Treble Chorus
Concert Choir
Caroline Buechner, Director

Lois Cowles Harrison Center for Performing Arts
Women’s Chorus
Chamber Choir
Kristopher Ridgley, Director

West Orange High School
Bel Canto
Daryl Yasay, Director

Freedom High School
Patriot Singers
Edward Rothmel, Director

Braden River High School
River Rhapsody
Women’s Chorale
Kerrie Couchois, Director

Niceville High School
Niceville Singers
Michael Dye, Director

Lake Mary High School
Combined Women
Heidi Getner, Director