2017 Middle School Choirs of Distinction

The Florida Vocal Association congratulates the following choirs, which were selected by their district adjudication panels as the first ever Middle School Choirs of Distinction! These 11 choirs from 9 schools – and their directors – will be recognized at this year’s Awards Ceremony at the FVA Summer Convention on Friday, July 28 in Altamonte Springs.

Bak Middle School of the Arts (District 14)
Chorale & Girl’s Chorus
Connie Drosakis & Matthew Bischoff, Directors

Burns Middle School (District 7)
Andrea Peacock, Director

C.W. Ruckel Middle School (District 1)
Women’s Chorus
Michelle Tredway, Director

Carlos E. Haile Middle School (District 11)
Swing Choir
Sarah O’Kelly, Director

Florida Christian School (District 16)
Jubilation Middle School Choir
Jeannine Stemmer, Director

Hunter’s Creek Middle School (District 8)
Alex Pollard, Director

Lake Nona Middle School (District 8)
Treble Voices & Boys Chorus
Courtney Connelly & Ashley Majka, Directors

Martinez Middle School (District 7)
Advanced Women’s Chorus
R. Chad DeLoach, Director

Southwood Middle School (District 16)
Deborah Mar & Jessica Loman, Directors