Welcome New Board Members!

Each year on July 1, some of our Executive Board members complete their terms of office and leave their positions. As an association, we thank them for their outstanding service, and we welcome the members who now assume those positions and begin a new term of office. Welcome to the following new Executive Board members, and many thanks to their predecessors!

District 1 Chair: Ryan Waters (replacing Caroline Buechner)
District 4 Chair: Keith Hall (replacing Jennifer Brown)
District 7 Chair: Joey Canessa (replacing Andrea Peacock)
District 11 Chair: Thomas Desmond (replacing David Verdoni)
District 12 Chair: Cathy Montero (replacing Bill Hatley)
District 13 Chair: Shane Thomas (replacing Eileen Walentin)
District 15 Chair: Sophia Beharrie (replacing Brandon Monse)
District 18 Chair: Tara Buonamici (replacing Trista Grossnicklaus)
All-State Chair: David Verdoni (replacing Jason Locker)
Awards Chair: Judy Arthur (replacing Mike Dye)
Clinics Chair: Jay Dunn (replacing Wes Rainer)

On the Executive Committee, we officially welcome Jason Locker (President-Elect) and Elizabeth Phillips (MS/JH Chair-Elect), who were elected at the FMEA Conference in January. Likewise, we bid a fond farewell to Rebecca Hammac (MS/JH Chair-Elect & Chair 2013-2017) and to Dr. Judy Arthur (President-Elect/President/Vice President 2011-2017).

Finally, the Florida Vocal Association thanks Carlton Kilpatrick for his outstanding service as President of the association over the past 2 years, and welcomes Tommy Jomisko as our new President and Jeannine Stemmer as our new MS/JH Chair!

For a complete list of the FVA Executive Board and Staff, as well as email links for each of them, please visit the Contact page!