2018 Middle School Choirs of Distinction

The Florida Vocal Association congratulates the following choirs, which were selected by their district adjudication panels as Middle School Choirs of Distinction! These 16 choirs from 13 schools – and their directors – will be recognized at this year’s Awards Ceremony at the FVA Summer Conference on Friday, July 27 in Altamonte Springs.

Bak Middle School of the Arts (District 14)
Advanced Girls Chorus & Boys Chorus
Connie Drosakis & Jorge Valls, Directors

C.W. Ruckel Middle School (District 1)
Select Women
Michelle Tredway, Director

East Ridge Middle School (District 6)
Women’s Chorus
Tiana Sandh, Director

Hidden Oaks Middle School (District 13)
Bella Voce
Amy Martinkovic, Director

Hunter’s Creek Middle School (District 8)
Beginning Women’s Chorus & Singers
Alex Pollard, Director

Indian Trails Middle School (District 6)
Women’s Ensemble
Brady Boardman, Director

Jackson Heights Middle School (District 6)
Bobcat Pack
Mark Hardin, Director

Lake Nona Middle School (District 8)
Boy Choir & Treble Voices
Courtney Connelly & Ashley Majka, Directors

Millennium Middle School (District 6)
Vocal Ensemble
Jason Ernst, Director

Osceola County School for the Arts (District 10)
7-8 Chorus
Greg Carswell, Director

Progress Village Middle School of the Arts (District 7)
Advanced Women’s Chorus
Kristen Franzen, Director

Southwood Middle School (District 16)
Concert Choir
Deborah Mar, Director

Tuskawilla Middle School (District 6)
Advanced Treble Chorus
Linda Wagoner, Director