2019 High School Choirs of Distinction

The Florida Vocal Association congratulates the following choirs, which were selected at the FVA State Choral MPA as High School Choirs of Distinction! These 30 choirs from 20 schools – and their directors – will be recognized at this year’s Awards Ceremony at the FVA Summer Conference on Friday, July 26 in Altamonte Springs.

Alexander W. Dreyfoos School of the Arts (District 14)
Belle Chanson, Chamber Singers, Singers, and Singing Gents
Ken Taylor, Director

Boynton Beach Community High School (District 14)
Dimensional Harmony
Sterling Frederick, Director

Coral Reef Senior High School (District 16)
Select Women
Shanpatrick Davis, Director

Doral Academy Charter School (District 16)
Firebird Singers
Adalberto Yanes, Director

Dr. Phillips High School (District 8)
Cora Bella
Isiah Maxey, Director

Freedom High School (District 8)
Patriot Singers & Varsity Women
Shannon Lyles, Director

Jensen Beach High School (District 13)
Advanced Women’s Choir
James Paul, Director

Jones High School (District 8)
Concert Choir
Andrea Green, Director

Lake Howell High School (District 6)
Silver Lining
Rebecca Senko, Director

Lake Nona High School (District 8)
Advanced Women’s Choir, Combined Men, Combined Women, and Singers
Justin Chase & Aaron Kass, Directors

Liberty High School (District 10)
Charger Men
Elisael Serrano, Director

Lincoln Park Academy (District 13)
George D. Rahming, Jr., Director

Martin County High School (District 13)
OPUS 2019 Chorale
Shane Thomas, Director

Niceville Senior High School (District 1)
Camerata, Niceville Singers, and Opus One
Michael Dye, Director

Olympia High School (District 8)
Bella Voca
Janet Christine Le, Director

Osceola County School for the Arts (District 10)
Men’s Chorus
Greg Carswell, Director

Palm Beach Gardens High School (District 14)
Pizzazz Ladies
Ashley Taylor, Director

Park Vista High School (District 14)
Bryan Ijames, Director

Robert Morgan Educational Center (District 16)
Women’s Chorus
Angel Marchese, Director

Wellington Community High School (District 14)
Chamber Chorus & Valkyries Chorus
Bradford Chase, Director