Welcome New Board Members

Each year on July 1, some of our Executive Board members complete their terms of office and leave their positions. As an association, we thank them for their outstanding service, and we welcome the members who now assume those positions and begin a new term of office. Welcome to the following new Executive Board members, and many thanks to their predecessors!

District 1 Chair: Michelle Tredway (replacing Ryan Waters)
District 4 Chair: Carolyn Tuttle (replacing Jeffrey Clayton)
District 7 Chair: Judy Romera (replacing Joey Canessa)
District 11 Chair: Seth Gardner (replacing Thomas Desmond)
District 12 Chair: Angela Guira (replacing Cathy Montero)
District 13 Chair: Eileen Walentin (replacing Shane Thomas)
District 15 Chair: Tina Gill (replacing Sophia Beharrie)
Awards Chair: Alicia Romero-Sardiñas (replacing Judy Arthur)
Legacy Chair: Connie Drosakis (New Standing Committee)
MPA Chair: Deborah Mar (replacing Ree Nathan, and renamed from “MPA Sightreading Committee”)

On the Executive Committee, we officially welcome Andrea Peacock (Middle School Chair-Elect), who was elected at the FMEA Conference in January. Likewise, we welcome Jeannine Stemmer to her new role as President-Elect after completing her term as Middle School Chair-Elect & Chair (2015-2019), and we bid a fond farewell to Carlton Kilpatrick (President-Elect/President/Past President 2013-2019).

Finally, the Florida Vocal Association thanks Tommy Jomisko for his outstanding service as President of the association over the past 2 years, and welcomes Jason Locker as our new President and Elizabeth Phillips as our new Middle School Chair!

For a complete list of the FVA Executive Board and Staff, as well as email links for each of them, please visit the Contact page!