2020 Choirs of Distinction

The Florida Vocal Association congratulates the following choirs, which were selected by their district adjudication panels as Middle School Choirs of Distinction! These 13 choirs from 7 schools – and their directors – will be recognized at the next FVA General Business Meeting.

We also acknowledge with regret the middle and high school choirs that were not afforded the opportunity to receive this honor due to the cancellation of MPA events. Thank you for your continued commitment to excellence in choral music.

Bak Middle School of the Arts (District 14)
6th Grade Chorus, Advanced Boys Chorus, Advanced Girls Chorus, and Chorale
Connie Drosakis and Jorge Valls, Directors

C.W. Ruckel Middle School (District 1)
Ambassadors Mixed
Michelle Tredway, Director

Liberty Middle School (District 8)
Liberty Womens Ensemble
Wendy Booze-Baker, Director

Martinez Middle School (District 7)
Advanced Treble Chorus and Intermediate Treble Chorus
R. Chad DeLoach, Director

Osceola County School for the Arts (District 10)
6-8 Chorus, 7/8 Chorus, and Middle School Girls’ Choir
Greg Carswell, Director

Southwood Middle School (District 16)
Southwood Chorale
Deborah Wong Mar, Director

Wolf Lake Middle School (District 8)
Ashley Norville, Director