District 3

What’s New

Welcome to the new District 3 website! Remember the deadline for being a member of FMEA/FVA in order to take the All-State test is Sept. 1st.

Calendar 2016-2017 TENTATIVE

  • August 11 – Fall Meeting, Applebee’s (4040 Lagniappe Way, Tallahassee FL 32317) – 5:00 PM.
  • September 7 – Deadline for registering all-state students
  • September 12 – All-State Musicianship Test, Lincoln High School Auditorium
    • 3:30 p.m.  High School
    • 5:00 p.m.  Middle School
  • September 20 – All-State Sight-Reading Test, Leon High School
    • 3:30 p.m. High School
    • 5:00 p.m. Middle School
  • October 8th – MPA Judge Certification Training, Raa Middle School – 9:00 AM.
  • October 17 – All-State Vocal Test,  St. Paul’s United Methodist Church
    • 4:00 p.m. High School
    • 6:00 p.m. Middle School
  • November 4-5 – Florida ACDA – Fall Conference and Honor Choirs, Lake Mary, FL
  • January 11-14 – FMEA Conference/ All-State Chorus, Tampa, FL
  • January 24 – Men’s Day – Chiles High School
  • February 10 – Solo and Ensemble – St. Paul’s United Methodist Church
  • March 2-3 – District MPA – Faith Presbyterian Church
  • March 8-11 – National ACDA, Minnesota
  • FVA Spring Meeting TBA

District Officers

About District 3

Peter Pursino
Leon High School
pursinop@leonschools.net

Jodi Drew
Montford Middle School
drewj3@leonschools.net

Jenilee Hallam
Swift Creek Middle School
hallamj@leonschools.net

Greg Hilliard
Rickards High School
hilliardg@leonschools.onmicrosoft.com

Scott Leaman
Lincoln High School
leamans@leonschools.net

Deborah Meade
Florida State University Middle and High School
dmeade@fsu.edu

Tabitha Peck
Leon High School
peckt2@leonschools.net

Tim Peck
Fairview Middle School
peckt1@leonschools.net

Lisa Pettit
Deerlake Middle School
pettitl@leonschools.net

Cynthia Prescott
Augusta Raa Middle School
prescottc@leonschools.net

Heidi Pelkey
Elizabeth Cobb Middle School
pelkeyh@leonschools.net

Kate Zrust
Wakulla County Schools
Katherine.Zrust@WCSB.US

Corey Sullivan
Lawton Chiles High School
sullivanc@leonschools.net