District 5

Up Next: REGISTRATIONS

Dec. 11: FMEA Conference Pre-Registration Ends (midnight)

Dec. 16: DEADLINE – Solo & Ensemble & MPA ONLINE registration for scheduling purposes.

Jan. 11-14, 2016: FMEA State Convention and All-State Conference

Jan. 17: DEADLINE – Solo & Ensemble paperwork and fees due to JLMS

S/E solos being kept at $15  Duets $30, Small Ensemble$ 50, Large Ensemble $60

MPA fees – Large Choirs (over 50) $175 – Under 50 $150 (these fees can be brought with MPA Octavos to S&E or mailed to me by Feb. 4

Calendar at a Glance

Sept. 1: Deadline to register for FMEA & FVA (Director’s membership required)

https://flmusiced.org/flmusicapps/membership/joinrenew.aspx

Sept. 15: Deadline for district & school to register for FSMA (per school)

FSMA form found here: http://flmusiced.org/dnn/FSMA.aspx

Sept. 24: All-State Musicianship and Sight-reading Tests

Sept. 26: Hotel registration for conference @9am

Oct. 22: All-State Vocal Quality test

Oct. 24-Nov. 4: Vocal Quality Adjudication

Nov. 9: All-State seats announced

Nov. 15: FMEA Hotel room cancellation date (5pm, charged 1 night Nov. 16)

Dec. 5: Postmark date for pre-reg. checks to FMEA

Dec. 11: FMEA Conference Pre-Registration Ends (midnight)

Dec. 16: DEADLINE – Solo & Ensemble & MPA ONLINE registration for scheduling purposes.

Jan. 11-14, 2016: FMEA State Convention and All-State Conference

Jan. 17: DEADLINE – Solo & Ensemble paperwork and fees due to JLMS

Feb. 4, 9am-6pm: Solo & Ensemble, Dr. John Long Middle School

Feb 4: DEADLINE – MPA Paperwork and fees due

March 3-4, MPA –

State S&E and MPA: TBA

Spring Meeting: TBD  May 1 or 4 5:30 pm

 

About Us

District 5 represents choral programs in Pasco, Hernando, Marion, Sumter and Citrus counties.

District Chair: Suzanne McCormick – Dr. John Long Middle School

Chair Elect: Solangi Santiago – Wiregrass Ranch High School

Coordinator: Jessica Mongerio – Forest High School

Citrus County

Mark Garlock: County Liaison
Crystal River High School
Garlockm1@citrus.k12.fl.us

Joellen Collazo
Lecanto Middle School
collazoj@citrus.k12.fl.us

Matthew McDowell
Inverness Middle School
mcdowellm@citrus.k12.fl.us

 

Hernando County

David Pletincks: County Liaison
Powell Middle School
pletincks_d@hcsb.k12.fl.us

Clara Pearson
Weeki Wachee High School
pearson_c@hcsb.k12.fl.us

Dixie Lay
Lecanto High School
Layd@citrus.k12.fl.us

Madison Byers
Winding Waters K-8
byers_m@hcsb.k12.fl.us

Karen Romine Kenjosian
West Hernando Middle School and Central High School
romine_k@hcsb.k12.fl.us

 

Marion County

Jessica Mongerio: District Coordinator & County Liaison
Forest High School
jessica.mongerio@marion.k12.fl.us

Ariel Reddick
Belleview High School
ariel.reddick@marion.k12.fl.us

Jo Crowder
Howard Middle School
joanne.crowder@marion.k12.fl.us

Joanna Bauernfeind
The Villages Charter Middle School
Joanna.Bauernfeind@tvcs.org

Michael Serrano
Trinity Catholic High School
mserrano@tchs.us

Michal Jennings
Lake Weir High School
Michael.jennings@marion.k12.fl.us

Shane Bass
Vanguard High School
Steven.Bass@marion.k12.fl.us

Nancy Atkinson
West Port High School
nancy.atkinson@marion.k12.fl.us

 

Pasco County

Solangi Santiago, Chair-Elect, County Liaison
Wiregrass Ranch High School
ssantiago@pasco.k12.fl.us

Benjamin Beckwith
Day Spring Academy
bbeckwith@dayspringacademy.org

Louise (Luan) Gore
Zephyrhills High School
lgore@pasco.k12.fl.us

Megan Richardson 
Pine View Middle School
mlrichar@pasco.k12.fl.us

Riley Batts
Land O’ Lakes High School
rbatts@pasco.k12.fl.us

Suzanne McCormick: Chair
Dr. John Long Middle School
District5@fva.net

Tonya O’Malley
Sunlake High School
tlangdon@pasco.k12.fl.us

 

Sumter County

Cory Lowry: County Liaison
South Sumter Middle School
Cory.Lowery@sumter.k12.fl.us

Pete Perrone
South Sumter High School
Peter.Perrone@sumter.k12.fl.us

David Rowan
The Villages High School, Sumter
david.rowan@tvcs.org

Sean Wallace
Wildwood Middle High School
sean.wallace@sumter.k12.fl.us

Other

Jason Misner
East Ridge HS – Lake County
misnerj@lake.k12.fl.us

Jim Urbanski
Pasco-Hernando State College
Urbanski@gte.net