District 5

Calendar 2017-18

Sept. 1: Deadline to register for FMEA & FVA (Director’s membership required)

Sept. 15: Deadline for district & school to register for FSMA (per school)

Sept. 21: REVISED Deadline for online All State Entries

Sept. 23: Hotel Registration for Conference Opens 9am

Sept 23: All-State Musicianship and Sight-reading Tests @ Powell M.S. 10 am (Directors meeting @ 9:30) Bring paperwork and check BEFORE meeting.

Sept 23: FMEA Conference Pre-Registration Opens

Oct. 21: All-State Vocal Quality test @ Powell M.S.

Nov. 11: Hotel Cancellation Deadline (See FMEA website for further details)

Dec. 5: Postmark date for pre-reg. checks to FMEA

Dec. 8: FMEA Pre-registration closes at Midnight

Dec. 21: Deadline for Solo & Ensemble/ MPA entries (online and postmarked)

January 10-13, 2018 : FMEA State Convention and All-State Conference

Feb. 3, 9am-6pm: Solo & Ensemble @ Belleview High School

Feb. 5: MPA music, invoice with roster, auxiliary form.  Not Announcer Sheets

March 2-3, MPA – River Ridge Center for the Arts

State S&E:

  • North: March 16-17, 2018 at Santa Fe College (Gainesville)
  • Central: March 22-24, 2018 at Seminole State College (Lake Mary) by approval only

State MPA:

  • North: April 16-17, 2018 at Faith Presbyterian Church (Tallahassee)
  • Central: April 23-27, 2018 at First Presbyterian Church (Lakeland) by approval only

“Spring” Meeting: January 20 – 10 am River Ridge High School

About Us

District 5 represents choral programs in Pasco, Hernando, Marion, Sumter and Citrus counties.

Citrus County

Mark Garlock: County Liaison
Crystal River High School
Garlockm1@citrus.k12.fl.us

Joellen Collazo
Lecanto Middle School
collazoj@citrus.k12.fl.us

Matthew McDowell
Inverness Middle School
mcdowellm@citrus.k12.fl.us

 

Hernando County

David Pletincks: County Liaison
Powell Middle School
pletincks_d@hcsb.k12.fl.us

Clara Pearson
Weeki Wachee High School
pearson_c@hcsb.k12.fl.us

Dixie Lay
Lecanto High School
Layd@citrus.k12.fl.us

Madison Byers
Winding Waters K-8
byers_m@hcsb.k12.fl.us

Karen Romine Kenjosian
West Hernando Middle School and Central High School
romine_k@hcsb.k12.fl.us

 

Marion County

Jessica Mongerio: District Coordinator & County Liaison
Forest High School
jessica.mongerio@marion.k12.fl.us

Ariel Reddick
Belleview High School
ariel.reddick@marion.k12.fl.us

Jo Crowder
Howard Middle School
joanne.crowder@marion.k12.fl.us

Joanna Bauernfeind
The Villages Charter Middle School
Joanna.Bauernfeind@tvcs.org

Michael Serrano
Trinity Catholic High School
mserrano@tchs.us

Michal Jennings
Lake Weir High School
Michael.jennings@marion.k12.fl.us

Shane Bass
Vanguard High School
Steven.Bass@marion.k12.fl.us

Nancy Atkinson
West Port High School
nancy.atkinson@marion.k12.fl.us

 

Pasco County

Solangi Santiago, Chair-Elect, County Liaison
Wiregrass Ranch High School
ssantiago@pasco.k12.fl.us

Benjamin Beckwith
Day Spring Academy
bbeckwith@dayspringacademy.org

Louise (Luan) Gore
Zephyrhills High School
lgore@pasco.k12.fl.us

Megan Richardson 
Pine View Middle School
mlrichar@pasco.k12.fl.us

Riley Batts
Land O’ Lakes High School
rbatts@pasco.k12.fl.us

Suzanne McCormick
Dr. John Long Middle School
District5@fva.net

Tonya O’Malley
Sunlake High School
tlangdon@pasco.k12.fl.us

 

Sumter County

Cory Lowry: County Liaison
South Sumter Middle School
Cory.Lowery@sumter.k12.fl.us

Pete Perrone
South Sumter High School
Peter.Perrone@sumter.k12.fl.us

David Rowan
The Villages High School, Sumter
david.rowan@tvcs.org

Sean Wallace
Wildwood Middle High School
sean.wallace@sumter.k12.fl.us

Other

Jason Misner
East Ridge HS – Lake County
misnerj@lake.k12.fl.us

Jim Urbanski
Pasco-Hernando State College
urbanski@gte.net